Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Isaac tutors in Redding, CA

Isaac S.

Private tutor in Redding, CA


Business Admin Major at Shasta College. I started January of 2017. Will be transferring probably to Chico State next year, either spring or fall, and will concentrate in Finance and Accounting. 4.0 GPA, in Phi Theta Kappa Honors society. Graduated High School in 2013 with a 4.077 cumulative GPA. I spent three years doing ministry school before starting my traditional education.


Worked one semester in as a tutor in the Math Learning Center at Shasta College. High School was several years ago for me, so the scoring was a bit different, but I scored 720 on the Math SAT, 29 on the Math ACT, 4 on AP Calculus AB. Since being in College, I have taken Statistics, Financial and Managerial Accounting, and I have tutored all of them, as well as tutoring Pre-Calculus. I have taken Astronomy and Biology, and have a fairly good understanding of both, but am not an expert by any means. I have several years of public speaking experience, and have taken Public Speaking as a course at Shasta. If I can use any of my acquired knowledge to help others, it is an honor for me. I also have course work completed in micro and macro economics, philosophy, logic, and am highly proficient at English, but I feel like these things are more difficult to convey and that I may not have time to fit those subjects in to my schedule in any meaningful way that will benefit the tutee.


Friday at any time, Saturday at any time, Tuesday in the morning, Thursday in the morning, Wednesday after 6PM

Can Meet

Up to 45 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge


I love outdoor activities like hiking, biking, and kayaking. I am somewhat of a world-traveler, as I have been to 5 countries outside the U.S., not counting layovers. I spend my personal time learning things that I find interesting. I also enjoy video games, but often think they are a waste of money. I love movies. I can solve a Rubik's cube in under 45 seconds. I'm a drummer for my church, and have drummed for 10 years. I like shows and movies with interesting, mind-bending concepts in them, like time travel.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!